The Wind Drives us Crazy

Photo by Jake Thacker on Unsplash

My thoughts tangle around words too fast

Too furious. A cyclone. A tornado.

Think about the wind about mothers and daughters and narcissism and

Childhood. And trauma.

The wind drives us crazy. Nobody knows why.

Mothers and daughters drive us crazy. Everybody knows why.

Psychological archeology. Which came first

The narcissist or the trauma?

Empathy, sympathy, understanding

Excuses, reasons, alibis

Fix me. Fix you. Fix her.

Is there a doctor in the house? How about a nurse?

I love you, Mom.

Would you like to keep in touch?

Follow me on Twitter

--

--

Jonica Bradley (Am I paranoid or RU following me?)

Writer/Painter/Poet/Believes in magic/nature/prays to unicorns/goat expert/bee farmer/mental health advocate/C-PTSD/human rights advocate/coolest person ever